Liaison Librarians
Liaison Librarians are available to assist you with Library Instruction, Collection Development, and Research Questions.
Mike Cottrell School of Business
Jennifer Campbell-Meier
706-864-1525
jlmeier@ngcsu.edu
School of Arts & Letters
Departments of English, Political Science & Criminal Justice, Psychology & Sociology
Betsy Whitley
706-864-1517
bswhitley@ngcsu.edu
and
Departments of History & Philosophy, Modern Languages, Performing Arts, Visual Arts
Julie Housknecht
706-864-1807
jhousknecht@ngcsu.edu
School of Education
Julie Housknecht
706-864-1807
jhousknecht@ngcsu.edu
School of Science & Health Professions
Shawn Tonner
706-864-1514
sctonner@ngcsu.edu
Biology
- Agricola

- Algology, Mycology & Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C)

- Animal Behavior Abstracts

- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts Set and Oceanic Abstracts

- Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

- Bioengineering Abstracts

- Biological Sciences Set

- Biology Digest

- BioOne

- Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts

- Chemoreception Abstracts

- CSA Natural Sciences Collection

- Entomology Abstracts

- Environment Complete

- Genetics Abstracts
- Human Genome Abstracts

- Immunology Abstracts

- Nucleic Acids Abstracts

- Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts

- Plant Science

- Science and Technology Collection

- SciFinder Scholar - New user registration
A confirmation e-mail will be sent to your NGCSU email account. - SciFinder Scholar
New users must first create an account to search SciFinder Scholar. See above link. - Toxicology Abstracts

- TOXLINE

Chemistry
- American Chemical Society

- Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

- Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts

- Chemoreception Abstracts

- ClasePeriodica (CLASE and PERIÓDICA)

- CSA Natural Sciences Collection
- Science and Technology Collection

- SciFinder Scholar - New user registration
A confirmation e-mail will be sent to your NGCSU email account. - SciFinder Scholar
New users must first create an account to search SciFinder Scholar. See above link.
Education
- CSA Social Sciences Collection

- Discovery Education
Current NGCSU students, faculty and staff may contact refdesk@ngcsu.edu for pass code. - Education Research Complete
- ERIC (CSA)
- ERIC (EBSCOhost)
- JSTOR
- Physical Education Index

- Professional Development Collection

English
- African-American Poetry: 1760-1900

- American Poetry 1: 1600-1900

- American Poetry 2: 1901-1997

- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature

- British Periodicals

- English Poetry: 600-1900

- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

- Literary Reference Center
- Literature Online Reference Edition

- Literature Resource Center

- MLA International Bibliography

- NoveList

- Oxford English Dictionary
History
- America's Historical Newspapers 1690-1922
- America: History & Life
- American Civil War: Diaries & Letters

- American Periodical Series 1740-1900
- Ancestry Library Edition
- Annals of American History

- British Periodicals

- CIAO

- Historical Abstracts

- Historical Statistics of The United States

- In The First Person

- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

- JSTOR
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online

- PAIS International

- Philosophers Index
- Religion & Philosophy Collection

- World History Collection

Mathematics
Nursing
- AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts
- Alt HealthWatch

- CINAHL Plus with Full Text

- Cochrane Library

- Consumer Health Complete

- GaIN
To request a password: Send an email request confirming the program you are enrolled in from your NGCSU email account to refdesk@ngcsu.edu. - Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition

- Lexi-Comp Online

- LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection from Ovid

- MEDLINE with Full Text

- The Merck Manual

- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

- PubMed
Performing Arts
Physical Therapy
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text

- Cochrane Library

- GaIN
To request a password: Send an email request confirming the program you are enrolled in from your NGCSU email account to refdesk@ngcsu.edu. - Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition

- Lexi-Comp Online

- LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection from Ovid

- MEDLINE with Full Text

- PEDro: The Physiotherapy Evidence Database
- Physical Education Index

- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

- PubMed
Political Science/Criminal Justice
- America's Historical Newspapers 1690-1922
- America's Newspapers
- American Periodical Series 1740-1900
- Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts

- CIAO

- Country Watch

- CQ Global Researcher
- CQ Researcher

- CSA Social Sciences Collection

- JSTOR
- Legal Collection

- LexisNexis Academic
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online

- PAIS International

- Philosopher's Index
- PsycARTICLES
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
- PsycINFO
- Risk Abstracts

- Science Direct College Edition

- Sociological Abstracts
- Sociological Collection
Psychology/Sociology
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait